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2021
LEASE/RENTAL LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS
Please be advised your license to Lease/Rent vehicles needs to be renewed by December 31, 2020

Due to a recent amendment to Rhode Island General Laws § 31-5-34, “Duration of License” the RI Lease
License will be valid for three (3) years, and this renewal will be valid between January 1,2021 through
December 31%, 2023. : k

These requirements are as follows:
I:I A complete Application for Update of RI Lease/Rental License (enclosed)
D Certificate of Good Standing issued by the Secretary of State (if you are a corporation). You may
" contact the Secretary of State by calling (401) 222-3040 or accessing their website

www.sos.ri.gov. If you are a chartered bank, you may provide a copy of your federal charter dated
2020 or later. :

l_—_l An updated Permit to Make Sales at Retail from the RI Division of Taxation that expires no

carlier than June 30, 2021 for your principal location. It is important to note you do need a

separate retail sales tax permit for each physical location where you conduct business within

the state of Rhode Island. Contact the Division of Taxation by calling (401) 574-8938 for any
additional information.

D A company check in the amount of $102.50 payable to the “RI Dealers’ License and Regulations
Office”.

You must submit the required documentation either by mail or in-person to the RI Dealers’ License and
Regulations Office, 600 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920 no later than Monday, December 7, 2020.
This will allow this office sufficient time to process the required documentation prior to December 31 ,2020.

FAILURE TO SUBMIT A COMPLETED APPLICATION BY DECEMBER 31, 2020 WILL RESULT IN
SUSPENSION OF YOUR REGISTRATION AND REGISTRATION RENEWAL PRIVILAGES UNTIL A
COMPLETE APPLICATION IS FILED AND THE REINSTATEMENT FEE OF $252.50 IS PAID. UNTIL THEN
YOU WILL BE UNABLE TO REGISTER OR RENEW VEHICLES IN THE STATE OF RL

Due to the large volume, individuals dropping off their documents in-person will not be allowed to wait for
the forms to be reviewed. Please ensure that all the documents are completed in their entirety, and are signed
by the appropriate corporate officer, sole owner or partner. When completing the required forms, please do
not cross out or use correction fluid to correct errors. All signatures must be properly notarized prior to
submission.

Failure to submit a complete application by Monday, JANUARY 13, 2021 will result in you being
required to appear before the RI Motor Vehicle Dealers’ License and Hearing Board where additional
penalties may be assessed.



Fs

Please note that incomplete or illegible forms cannot be processed, and that the intentional submission
of any false or fraudulent information will lead to the appropriate sanctions up to and including the
potential suspension or revocation of your RI Lease/Rental License and possible criminal prosecution.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

In response to several instances in which this office encountered difficulty in reaching a company
representative, all businesses are now required to designate a “primary contact” for the company. This
individual should be available during normal business hours and have the ability to receive and facilitate
any requests for information or assistance made by this office.

For those businesses with a physical presence within the State of Rhode Island, we would request, but
not insist that the primary contact be located within the State. Contact information should include the
name of the individual, position within the company, mailing address, along with a primary telephone
number, fax number and email address. The appropriate form has been included for your convenience.

RULES AND REGULATIONS

Rules and Regulations regarding Motor Vehicle Leasing Licenses pursuant to Rhode Island General
Laws Chapter § 31-5-33 can be obtained at the RI Secretary of State’s website: www.so0s.1i.gov.
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RI LEASE/RENTAL LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
2021
LICENSE YEAR

JANUARY 1,2021 THRU DECEMBER 31, 2021
RENEWAL FEE $102.50

Corporate Name:

D\B\A:

Business Address:

Mailing Address:
(Lease License Renewals)

Mailing Address:
(Titles, Vehicle Registrations, etc.)

Telephone: Fax Number:

Email Address: Federal Tax Number:

Names and addresses of all corporate officers, owners or partners
Name Title Residential Address

Hereby make application for renewal of leasing license, in the State of Rhode Island, in
compliance with Section §31-5-33 of the General Laws of Rhode Island.

1.List address of each additional location where business is conducted and include a tax permit for each
RI location.
LIC# Street Address City State Zip Code

1.

2.

3.




Additional Locations Continued: Main License#
LIC# Street Address - City State Zip Code

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

26.

27.

28.

29.

30.
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2. Have you been found guilty of a felony or fraudulent act since your last leasing license
was issued? Yes No

If yes, give particulars:

I do solemnly swear that the statements contained in the foregoing application are true and correct and
that no changes have occurred since the initial application was filed and that I, as proprietor, as a
member of the partnership, or as an officer of the corporation, have authority to sign this application and
to make the statements contained herein. False statements are punishable by fine, imprisonment or both.

Company Name

By:
Owner, partner or Office of Corporation

Print Name:

Subscribed and sworn to before me in

On the day of . .20

Print name of Notary Public

(SEAL)
Signature of Notary Public
Address of Notary Public
My Commission expires , 20




Lease License Number:

Corporation Name:
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PRIMARY CONTACT INFORMATION

d/b/a Name:

Name of Contact:

Position of Contact:

Address of Contact:

Mailing Address:

Phone Number:

Cell Number:

Fax Number:

E-mail address:




